REVIEWS

If you have had a consultation with Mr. Ampat and would like to provide a review please follow the following link

If you have a Facebook account please follow this link https://www.facebook.com/ampatortho

If you do not have a Facebook account then follow this link https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/ampat

The reviews provided till recently. The list is updated monthly

Reviews on Mr. Ampat by real patients on Facebook

14 July 2018
RB reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Great experience, suggestions and help! Thanks!!!!

11 July 2018
JB reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
An amazing man with such a positive approach. I saw him the morning and am inspired to move forward

31 May 2018
MF reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Mr ampat is very professional.he explains everything clearly&gives sound advice.with your problem.he is also a very friendly&polite gentleman.who listens to what youve got to say .id strongly recommend mr ampat.to anyone who needs his services

17 May 2018
AC reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Very helpful and very informative, wish I had seen George a long time ago! Long way to go but I am so much more positive about things since, Thank you.

13 April 2018
RW reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Brilliant Surgeon, Talented, professional and very welcoming. I highly recommend his expertise and professional opinion!!

12 April 2018
JG reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
I saw Dr Ampat this morning and I can honestly say he was a wonderful caring man, I felt so much better within myself and he totally understood how I was feeling, he gave me the confidence which was needed to get myself fit again! First class consultant!!!

10 April 2018
KJ reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Such a lovely man. He made me feel comfortable

28 March 2018
CC reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Following an early morning appointment with George I can honestly say he’s by far the best consultant I’ve seen. Thorough, pleasant and keen to advise on how best to self-manage. What Dr do you know who prescribes a PARTY for health? �

20 March 2018
TS reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Dr Ampat is fantastic, he has a compassionate nature, an amazing bedside manner and spoke to me in a way I could understand my health problem. He reassured me and gave me hope that I can improve my condition. He helped me understand what was happening in my body and has given me the hope that I can improve and start my journey to recovery!! A great doctor with great patience especially helping me overcome my anxiety. Thanks Dr Ampat!!

17 March 2018
HC reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Dr Ampat was extremely helpful, kind and patient. He listened to everything that I had to say, and was never made to feel rushed. Highly recommend. Thank you for all your help! 🙂

7 February 2018
LB reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
I met George recently regarding an ongoing back/hip problem. I was booked in for injections which I have had previously. George sat & talked to me about my problem & explained very clearly how he felt an MRI scan may be the next best route to take, before the injections, to establish the cause of the problem as opposed to masking it with pain relief. This totally made sense to me & I’m booked in for the scan in a few weeks time. I found him to be a very warm, caring & personable gentleman & was very satisfied with my consultation. Thank you George �. Lynn

30 January 2018
EE reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
My mum Louise attended George Ampats clinic on 26/1/18. She said you were very attentive, explained everything fully & put her at ease. She left feeling really happy with the care she received. Thanks so much!

6 January 2018
LU reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Warm and approachable personality with a thorough and professional demeanor. Delivered detailed explanations to questions with patience.

4 December 2017
KN reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
I am very grateful that my appointment was with Dr Ampat. Throughout the appointment he made me feel at ease and explained what the process would be and assured me that I would soon be well. He is very knowledgeable and down to earth. Thank you for your time.

30 November 2017
CM reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
A very nice man who took time to listen to me and explain what he thought during my examination . Also i felt very comfortable and at ease due to his manner which many healthcare professionals lack.

17 October 2017
RC reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Ampat yesterday, what a lovely man. His advice and metaphors were definitely helpful. Thank you!

19 September 2017
EL reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Both my husband and I are patients with Mr Ampat at the Royal Liverpool Hospital, although I personally first had dealings with him when he was at Ormskirk Hospital a number of years ago. I have always found him to have a first class bedside manner. He listens attentively to patients when they are describing their problems, and gives a full and clear description of his diagnosis and prognoses. Many doctors could learn from the way Mr Ampat treats his patients with patience and dignity at all times.

8 September 2017
JG reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
I would like to take the time to leave Mr Ampat a review as i have waited a year to have my assessment. Really over the moon with the assessment, I found Mr Ampat a pleasure to talk too, at no time did i feel rushed.He had alot of time to explain things in depth to me which helped me alot knowing now what the causes are. Also i would like to thank him for the exercises which he sent me which i have also found very helpful. Looking forward to my next visit to him which is in November. My heartfelt thanks again

5 September 2017
KC reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 4 star
Fantastic had all information he needed very precise and clear on what he wanted me to do. And made recommendations

4 September 2017
SW reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
I was referred to see me Ampat after a car crash 18 months ago. He was really friendly listened to everything I had to say. He has decided my next steps of action to hopefully sort the pain out that I’m getting. Would highly recommend getting an apointment with him.

24 August 2017
DM reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
I received news of my disorder cervical stenosis with myelopathy after having an MRI. I was referred to George for consultation on what the problem represents and on how to proceed. I found Gorge to be very personable and I was put at ease by his knowledge and by his explanation of what to expect and how to manage something which cannot be repaired due to circumstances particular to me. George is a brilliant doctor and a venerable person and I am glad to have met him.

23 August 2017
AF reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Thanks to mr ampat for the thorougher care he gave my mum today it was nice that finally someone cared about her pain

23 August 2017
CG reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Mr Ampat has recently been my consultant regarding a spine issue. I have to say that from our first consultation he was understanding and he listened.
Subsequently I was diagnosed and treated quite quickly and as of today have been discharged pain free. If my problem were to reoccure I would have no hesitation in requesting a referral back to him.

9 August 2017
AO reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Great, the only one that found what was causing my back pain , and now it’s gone many Thanks.

9 August 2017
NE reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Very informative explained everything so I could understand xx

9 August 2017
GC reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Has a lot of time for his patient. Also tells you what you need to know in his own friendly manner. Ask my wife as he is helping her with back problems.

2 August 2017
SC reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Dr Ampat is an excellent professional .

28 June 2017
MC reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
Very professional, knowledgable and informative. Pleased with the in-depth level of analysis and treatment. Thanks!

27 June 2017
JB reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 4 star
I am very grateful for way Dr Ampat (Royal Liverpool University Hospital) made time for me, listened and explained what is causing my back pain. I never felt rushed or as if I was taking up too much of his time. His advice was really helpful. Thank you most sincerely.

23 June 2017
EF reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
I was referred for back and neck pain after a sever bus crash To Mr Ampat. My first consultation was excellent ,he listened to my concerns and has provided me with invaluable advice and he taken the time to explain the diagnosis in a way I could process them .I can’t thank him enough for his service ,I couldn’t recommend any one more than him ,thank you again Mr Ampat.

23 June 2017
LP reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
I have had the pleasure of working with Mr Ampat and today was very grateful he assessed my partner who has been suffering with back pain. I would recommend Mr Ampat to anyone who is living with pain right now. He is very informative and gives a full body assessment in order to give the correct diagnosis. Many thanks!

7 June 2017
LG reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 2 star
mr Ampat is an absolute star understanding patient and tells it like it is some would say old school wich i would have every day in the week much thanks george lily gelling xxx

21 May 2017
SD reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
I was referred for back pain, Mr Ampat has provided me with excellent consultations each time, has listened to my concerns and has provided me with invaluable advice. Each time he has taken time to explain the diagnosis and the next steps, thank you!

17 May 2017
TN reviewed George Ampat, Orthopaedic Surgeon – 5 star
I was referred to Mr Ampat with lumber and cervical spine issues. Through his help and advice, I have managed to avoid having surgery. Mr Ampat gave me invaluable information and explained everything thoroughly. Brilliant patient care, thankyou.